Some people believe that to become successful at a sport requires a natural ability, others think that hardwork and practice are more important.

There is no doubt that being successful is important in today's world. It is argued by some people that becoming successful at sport depends on having an innate ability. However, others believe that hard work and training is more significant. In my opinion, I feel that hard work and practice is necessary to becoming succesful in sport. On the one hand, there are people who think that having an innate ability rather than hard work and practice will result to achieving success in sport. This is because if you have a natural ability, you will become creative. For instance, according to some athletes, they claim that having a creative skill helped them to become famous in their career. Furthermore, if a player has a natural skill, it will help the person to spend less time in practice and spend those hours in other areas. On the other hand, some people believe that hard work and training rather than innate skill will help people become successful in sport and I agree. This is because if people practise, then they can attain perfection. Take for example, Mohammed Ali, he trained for several hours, every day in a week. This made him disciplined and he became the most successful boxer in his era. Furthermore, hard work and practice help people to become mentally alert which is needed for being a successful player. In conclusion, although people believe that becoming successful in sport depends on natural ability. I opine that hard work and training are more significant to becoming a successful sportsman.