Grades (marks) encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

It is believed that employers should see personal attributes instead of the qualification and experience of the candidates while hiring them. In my opinion, personal skills are more important in sales job while degree and experience matters the most in the professional jobs. On the one hand, I believe that the basic qualities like having healthy conversations, power to convince and so on are inbuilt in any human being and cannot be taught in any school or college. Text-books can only teach the theory, but basic characteristics are possessed by the person by birth. For instance, qualities required in a sales person are patience and willingness to sell any product. Books can teach only the basic of sales, however, it is the individual who convinces and sells the product using his interpersonal skills which are difficult to see in people holding degrees. On the other hand, I would say that there are some professions where the degree is more significant than skills. A person is unable to become a professional until he does not know the basic concepts of that field. For example, an individual cannot become a lawyer just because he is good at arguing. A professional degree is required where all the articles, sections and various real time cases are taught and explained. In conclusion, according to me, recruiters should see the qualities and experience in the candidate depending upon the position they are hiring for. If a salesman is required, personal skills are more valuable and if the vacancy is for any professional, they should focus more on the education and experience.