If we want to save the future of the planet, we will have to drastically change our way of life. What is your opinion?

From my point of view, we should definitely change the way of our life in order to save the future of the planet. I completely agree with this idea and I will support my opinions with examples. Firstly, water scarcity is increasing day by day, few main cities in the world already ran out of water. The main reason behind this aquatic dearth are destroying forests and cutting trees. If we devour the nature inadvertently, it will amplify the problem and in future the planet will be left with zero water. A good example of this will be Cap Town. Preserving forests and planting more trees will help us to tackle the situation. Secondly, plastics are everywhere. Humans are leaving plastics wherever they go like their footprints. For example, Most of the tourist places are full of plastics. It will affect the quality of the land, and then it will become hard to get pure and healthy food products. If you want to save the globe, we must avoid using plastics and encourage the use of reusable items. Another burning issue is Global Warming. Smoke from industries and vehicles are polluting the atmosphere and in turn heat is increasing every day. To save the earth in coming years, we should use renewable source of energy in industries, public transports or electric vehicles to commute and the government should impose green taxes on industries and drivers. To conclude, changing small things we do regularly will give a great impact on saving the planet. Development is necessary for every nation, but it should not happen by destroying the nature.