Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful.

Although many athletes are successful because of their natural ability, but not few people who were born with disabilities are successful too. Personally, not only in sports, but any other fields, talent is just the 20% of our success, while hard work and many practices are the 80%. With that being said, I disagree with the consensus of natural ability is the key to success for athletes. The reason why I think hard work and practice can also make you successful is because many have proved to the world. For instance, Nick Vuijeick, a person who was born without hands and legs, is able to do everything without anyone's help -- swimming, playing soccer, taking shower, etc. Of course, it takes lots of tears and sweats to be like him now. He once had a feeling of hopeless with himself until he decided to just give his life another chance. He started to practice how to eat with his thighs, put on his shirt from his head, etc. This proves that people who were born with disabilities can also be successful without having natural talent. Another reason why is that most people who think by having the talent without any practice tend to be lazy and ignore everything. In other words, they think they do not need any extra essentials to make them even more successful. Meanwhile, in reality, many athletes who pour their effort by giving their best and stretching themselves to the limits tend to be more successful. To illustrate, Damian Liliard, an NBA player, never thought to be this successful just by being a basketball player. What makes him becoming this famous and pro is his hard work and many practices every night; even after he encountered a hurtful event back then. Moreover, there are no family members who play basketball. This concludes that having natural ability can make you successful, but adding effort can make you even more. To conclude, no matter how good the athletes are, but none of them could be compared with them who give their time and effort to be a better athlete.