Some people believe that to be a successful sportsperson, one needs to have a natural ability. Others think that hard work and practice are more important.

Ones argue that the body`s shape and inborn talent are far effective aspects of a person to become a successful one in sports-related major. However, some other people are in this notion that the more time one devotes in practice, the more success will occur. Both views will be examined, yet in my perspective hard-working outweigh the other elements. On the one hand, the body`s abilities have played a vital role in such a physical activity. One of the fundamentals requires of each sport, besides some specific one like chess, is a strong body due to the high energy which they need. To illustrate, the crucial requirement of volleyball is to be a tall person. If one is short, the team will face difficulty as a result of a problem in jumping, which that person has had. Moreover, if an individual cannot endure the severe situation and long term of running, they cannot develop throughout their sport`s time, so the physical aspects can be a chief necessity for each athlete. On the other hand, striving hard to obtain a goal is important in every subject as well as sports. Without hard work, even high talent people cannot achieve the success that is because they do not devote a sufficient amount of time to their practice. If ones have not enough self-motivation in their field, they cannot stand the injuries and damages which will be happening. Moreover, the lack of responsibility, which causes the lack of trying, prevents the physical abilities of each person, so that their mussels will not improve, and their physical talents become a non-usage ability. To conclude, despite the high values and the effects of the body`s shape, without practicing nothing will change and success will be far away so that in my opinion the impacts of hard-working are far outweighed.