Some people believe that to be a successful sportsperson, one needs to have a natural ability. Others think that hard work and practice are more important.

While some people argue that being a victorious athlete requires inherent ability, others believe that the key factors are endeavor and workout. There are rational arguments on both sides of this contentious topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own take on the matter. On the one hand, many people think someone success in sport just because they had inborn power. the major fact about this mindset is that; firstly, they didn’t know anything about consequences of effort and rehearsal. Secondly, their parents had said this opinion to them for years so they think about this like an actuality. For instance, I can remember my friend’s father had constantly said that to her daughter: this is a truth my darling you cannot succeed in gymnastic because you haven’t innate strength. Finally, maybe they had much attempt and exercise in sport but they didn’t promote therefor, they had concluded this fact. On the other hand, others think rehearsal and labor play a key role to in achieving success. They think like this due to maybe they did this trend in their sport field and they are aware about these outcome. However, one cannot be a champion without hard work and exercises anyways. Although, they should do this workout with target and scheme to be more successful. Take scheme for example, I can recall my friend had a basketball match. she had practiced every day for 7 hours and she had rich diet. Finally, she won a gold prize. To put it differently, this mindset would be the result of prosperities which didn’t occurred without great effort and labor. To conclude, there are valid arguments on both sides of the controversy; on balance, however it is my firm conviction that victories can happen if we had great endeavor and practice.