Some people believe that there will be a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think this trend is a positive or negative development?

Low-cost airlines have facilitated for low or middle-class people to travel all over the world. Some people think in the near future aircraft travelling will be reduced. I, personally, believe if this happens, it would be a negative development since it increases traffic on the roads and raises unemployment ratio. The first reason why I think the reduction in airline could be a negative trend is it accelerate heavy traffic on the roads. Today, the majority of passengers will prefer to travel by air in order to save time and reach their destination quickly. For example, it is estimated that one million people travel every day by aeroplane to different places, therefore, if airline lessens, passengers will be forced to travel by the road, which ultimately causes traffic congestion. The rise in unemployment percentage is another negative development. Airline industries provide millions of people jobs across the world such as pilots, air hostess, cabin crew, local shops in the airport. If the airline industries shorten a number of flights, countless people will lose their job. For example, a recent study by BBC News in January 2020 revealed that 20% of the world population are employed in the airline industry and reduction in flights resulting in a remarkable increase in unemployment percentage. In conclusion, I believe if air travel reduces in the future, it's not only lead-heavy traffic congestion on the roads, but also thousands of people working in airlines could lose their jobs. Hence, in my view, due to this it is a negative development.