Some people believe that there will be a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think that this trend is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, while flying makes travel to faraway destinations facile, some individuals claim that the usage of airplanes is likely to experience the diminution of demand in the upcoming days. In my view, there are some indications that air travel industry has brought various benefits rather than its inconveniences. However, there are a number of reasons behind this point of view that will discuss in this essay. On the one hand, it is obvious flying shortens the travel time to the destination. Solely because a plane travels much faster than a car or train. Besides, air travel allows passengers to relax more than driving, hence they don't have to be constant alertness to avoid an accident. Furthermore, reduction in air travel leads to increasing the intensity of road terrific jams and road accidents. For example, according to annually traffic police’s report after Nouruz holidays the high percent of road accidents’ fatality happen for the purpose of having a faraway look regarding driving fatigue. As follows, air traveling makes it possible that people can go anywhere easily and enjoy in-flight entertainments and services. Thereby reducing flights in the future, might effects on tourism industry in the world which could be worse drawback of this trend for countries’ economy and international businesses. On the other hand, In the past several years increased use of fossil fuels has caused a serious threat to our environment. Airplanes use tones of fuels daily and release large amount of carbon dioxide into air which has negative impact on planet. In addition, this dangerous gas has a huge portion in global warming. as an illustration, beyond number of flights travel every day in all round the world that give rise to air pollution in terms of noise and emission of gases. Regard to this fact as some notable drawbacks, it is the positive aspect of air traveling reduction. To conclude, although some believe flying is going to decrease one day, I think air traveling’s profits are more than its detriment for people. However, it is better to use it considerably for the right purpose.