Some people believe that there will be a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think that this trend is a positive or negative development?

The Majority of mankind trusts that the air transportation numbers will get decreased in upcoming years. In my point of view, I believe it may cause a negative impact on our economy. Apart from that, it will also influence various effects like traffic congestion, tourist income and deforestation. Firstly, the flight journey is considered to be the fastest travel medium. Though due to its declining rate it makes difficult to plan medical emergency, personal urgency at a faster pace. Does it cost our national economy much? Yes, it is. Tourists prefer to travel through the air, which is directly proportional to income from the tourism industry. For instance, more travellers more revenue. Secondly, connection around the world will be at stake. Since the expansion of the air network will be reduced, many unexplored places will remain unreachable. Consumption of fossil fuels will pave a pathway to pollutions. Also, it is possible that we may run out of natural source of fuels soon. More road or rail transports needs to be increased which in turn makes deforestation to grow. To summarise, the negative impact is considerably higher compared to the positive ones. We need to think cause and effect for each trend. Though it also has various negatives like safety, climate dependant. It is up to us to decide the trend and take it further.