Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used.

Nowadays, some parents tend to give their children e-books to read. However, the others tend to buy printed books in brick and mortar stores. They have both pros and cons in children's development. First, we are familiar with printed materials for a long time such as newspapers, fairy tale stories, . . . It is obvious that we hold the materials by hand and read them. The pros are that your children can prevent their eyes from diseases such as epic and definitely no longer use glasses. However, printed materials are often edited in black and write that less appeal the youngsters. In contrast, those who choose online reading materials for their children allegedly influence in different ways. In today's modern world, intelligent technology is significantly developing leading more and more reading frameworks appeared. Parents that are almost young people with at least a smart phone can easily buy an online e book or download free reading documents. They can save a great deal of money as well as time by clicking. Moreover, online reading materials are designed with colourful pictures, integrated with attractive sounds and other tools that help boost the children's cognitive development. In the other hand, children may lose track of time when use phone, I pad or television. Take my son, for example, he often loses himself in using technology and ignores eating. In conclusion, parents should balance the time children using online reading materials and printed ones.