Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it would cause problems for younger people.

When discussing whether people should keep on working over the age of 60, one should bear in mind the complexity of the issue. Although some people think that allowing older employees to keep on working might cause problems with younger people, I believe older and experienced workers are a valuable source, and should be allowed to work. In this essay, I will provide reasons and examples to support my view. One argument in favor of my opinion is that the industrial field is expanding rapidly, and there are sufficient amount of work places for youger workers. For example, in Israel the annual economical growth is 2%, which creates more than 50, 000 working positions yearly. As a consequence, the unemploynment rate is decreasing rapidly, and that means that even if older people continue working, there are still enough jobs for everyone. This example shows that men may find jobs easily, regardless of other people's retirement age. Another point supporting my position is that experienced workers recognize financial opportunities that can save and create jobs for others. To illustrate, an elderly worker in the banking field, due to his vast experience as a banker over the last 30 years, may recognize a chance to buy a food company that got into financial difficulties. As a result, the worker's experience might save the company and create new working vacancies. This example demonstrates that experience is a valuable tool that can create substantial income and save jobs. In conclusion, I maintain that older people should be allowed to work, because they have the experience and knowledge to create new jobs. We should charish them and learn from them as much as we can.