Pollution levels worldwide are growing at a faster pace than expected, and climates are changing accordingly. What do you think are the causes of pollution? What are its impacts on the environment?

It is undeniable that damage to the environment is increasing at an alarming rate that leads to changing climates. There are several causes of this worrying tendency and I would like to argue that it has serious negative consequences for the earth. Two of the biggest threats to the environment are toxic emissions and waste. Firstly, gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles lead to global warming, which may have a devastating effect on the planet in the future. Secondly, as the human population increases, we are also producing ever greater quantities of waste. It contaminates the earth by polluting water sources such as rivers and oceans. The reason why is that people do not appear fully aware of the importance of treating industrial sewage and wastewater before releasing it into the environment. Environmental effects have been disastrous. Nutrient pollution due to untreated sewage and fertilizers in runoff often leads to algal blooms in fresh and salt water. Large algal blooms deplete the dissolved oxygen in the water, leading to dead zones in aquatic systems. Besides, pollutants in soil put animals and plants in danger. Soil polluted by chemicals eventually becomes infertile and unable to support crops and other plant life. This hinders food production and can lead to malnourishment in native animals. Moreover, soil pollutions results in habitat loss, and manifold endangered species now face extinction In conclusion, it is clear to me that environmental pollution exerts negative impacts on nature and various measures can be taken to address the problem.