There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Now a day, there is a variety of music all over the world. This is because people need an escape from their routine life and music is the best way to get escape as it refreshes our minds and soul. Furthermore, I believe, traditional music of a country is the most important because it is the heritage of a country. Firstly, as we are living in the 21st century, where people are so busy with their routine life that they hardly get enough time for themselves and that’s why many people get escape from their busy schedule by listening music. As it is well known that music is the essence of life, it refreshes our minds. Moreover, a huge number of people listen to musicmusic for entertainment and to enjoy. For example, in our country number of office employees listen music during the break in office hours or when they travel they love to listen music. Secondly, in my opinion, traditional music of a country is very important as it represents cultural values and heritage of a county. In addition, it is more soothing and refreshing compared to fast music which is now a day quite popular among young generation. For instance, in Pakistan, large number of the population listens to our traditional music such as Qawali’s, Ghazals and folk music. To conclude, I believe, in today’s world music has become the essential part of our life. The reason behind this is that people relaxed while listening music from their hectic and busy life as music soothes their souls and energize them. However, traditional music represents the cultural values of a country and many people prefer it over international music.