Some people believe that the government spends too much money on developing space exploration technology. There are many others financial needs that the government should address instead.

In this era most of the countries around the world spend enormous amount of money for space research. However some people believe, this is mere wastage of money and governments must spend money on more important needs such as education and health care e. t. c. whereas some people feel space research is important. I support the former view as many people around the globe struggling to meet their basic needs. The people who support the space research have their own reasons to justify their argument. First of all, the planet we are currently living in faces many threats such as global warming and nuclear war, which will eradicate human life from the face of the Earth. So it is essential to find another planet which have the same features of the Earth. If the scientists find another planet human life will sustain, otherwise it will end up in drastic extinction with in few centuries. Another point they put forward is, attack of the aliens from a different planet. Scientists suspect that there may be another planet with life and people from there attack the Earth any time in order to save mankind from aliens space research has a vital role. for example, recently, famous scientist mr: hockings opined that aliens can come any time to earth and they also searching another planet with life. On the other hand all the above mentioned arguments can be conquered with arguments against space research. first and foremost, a majority of people in the world struggling for the basic needs food, cloth and shelter. Hence, it does not make sense to spend huge amount of money for the space research. It is the responsibility of the governments in the developed world to extend a helping hand to the poor people third world nations instead of spending money on space research. Another important point is governments spend money for space research for many decades but until now they could not find anything substantially. Moreover, many space shuttles have been sent to the space to obtain knowledge about other planets. The fuels for these vehicles produce a lot pollution to our atmosphere. To conclude, I strongly feel governments around the globe should spend money for human beings well being instead of wasting it on space research.