Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem.

Thesedays, it is widely accepted that children have more opportunities to live in hygienic surroundings, approach to nourishing meals and lead a healthy life than ever before. However, modern lifestyles mean that many children spend long hours in front of the television or computers, forget to have a balanced diet or do exercise. Some people believe that both schools and parents have responsibilities dealing with this issue. I completely agree with this idea and in this essay, I will set out to explain why. First of all, parents are believed to have the main responsibility to stop the unhealthy lifestyle of their children. It is apparent that parents are the main caregiver, and are the one spending the most time with their kids. Therefore, they are under obligation, not only to provide their children with a three-course meal, but also to give them guidelines for activities in the freetime to keep fit. In addition, because parents always have a great influence on the development of teenagers, they are expected to be the primary role model of leading a healthy lifestyle. Reseachers have found that children are more likely to make a habit of doing outside activities regularly if their parents often play sports with them. Second, it is a big responsibility for schools to deal with the bad lifestyle of students. In the first 18 years, children often spend most of their times at school, which is one of the main factor affecting their way of living. The more extra-curricular activities about healthy lifestyle schools hold, the more knowledge students can gain and follow. On the other hand, there are some people argue that only parents are responsible for guide kids live a healthy life. However, how to get a good way of living including a lot of academic knowledge that even many parents don’t know about. Schools may be the best place for students to access to those helpful information. To sum up, while parents are duty bound to provide children nourishing meals and have a exercise routine, teachers are the one that give them background and specialist knowledge to live in a positive way. Personally, I believe that kids can lead a healthier life if they are under the guidance of both parents and teachers.