Some people believe that the government spends too much money on developing space exploration technology. There are many other financial needs that the government should address instead.

Nowadays, most of the government funds are allocated to space mission aids. I completely agree with the idea that these are a waste of money, and that the savings should be spent to other economic essentials such as public services. There are several reasons why the spending for the technology of space programs ought to be ceased. One of the main reasons for this view is that the facilities and equipment come at a huge cost. For this reason, there will be hardly any possibility to sufficiently fund other necessary sectors of the country such as health care, education if it is still underdeveloped. Another factor is that this activity might not be of benefit to everyone who lives in the country. A good illustration for this view is that this development will not be likely to profit teachers at all. From my personal perspective, it would be wise decision if the government spending was assigned to public services. That is because it comes at a low cost as opposed to space exploration projects. What it more, it has a positive impact on every member of society. Public transport system would be the perfect epitome of this assertion as virtually everybody needs the strong sense of necessity towards them. Many people express a strong preference for making use of such transports which serve as a beneficial means to give a better quality of life. In conclusion, I would argue that government funding should be utilized to such essentials which incorporate beneficial sides for all individuals in the community.