Some people believe that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others think that this has little effects and measures are required.

People hold different views about whether an increasing number of sports facilities come in handy to improve public health or this method is not very effective and it requires measures. From my standpoint, the better the sports conveniences where, the better the public health there. It has been proven that people can improve health of themselves without sports facilities. For instance, they can be much healthier if they avoid eating too much junk food. If he or she is inclined to eat meals that are rich in vitamins or go to the doctor's on a regular basis with the aim of increasing his or her condition, they definitely manage to do it irrespective of what sport facilities created by governments. Additionally, some inhabitants may be incapable of making a full use of the conveniences since they are not able to afford to them. In that case, despite what conditions, authorities create in order to ameliorate the health of people, they turn out to be less efficient. However, no sooner do authorities constitute sports facilities, then they will reap benefits from them. Above all, inhabitants provided with enough conditions to do sports activities can improve their fitness. Clearly indicating, locals, especially youngsters who are dynamic and energetic are not enabled to join in sports centres if special conveniences are not available in the area where they live in, as a result, they become deprived of making profits from conveniences supplied. Thus, a lack of opportunities may appear as an obstacle to have a healthy lifestyle. A wide range of sports clubs urges people to go to there and people become prone to do exercise as well as living in a healthy way of life. To summarize, ignoring some alternatives, giving a rise to the number of sport conveniences is a good way to improve public health.