Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

SOME OF THE INDUSTRIES THINK THAT IF THEY PAY MORE TO THEIR WORKERS THEN THEY WILL WORK HARD. I BELIEVE, THIS IS NOT AN EFFECTIVE WAY OF MANAGING WORK BECAUSE IT CAN HAVE SOME NEGATIVE EFFECTS FOR OTHER EMPLOYEES AND THERE ARE SO MANY OTHER APPROACHES FOR FORCING THEM SUCH AS HIGH POSITIONS, OFFERING MORE HOLIDAYS AND PAYING THEIR TRAVELLING. NOWADAYS, PEOPLE CANNOT BE FORCED TO PUT AN EFFORT FOR WORK BY INCREASING THEIR WAGES. THIS SYSTEM COULD BE AFFECT NEGATIVELY ON OTHER WORKERS. IF AN INTELLIGENT PERSON WORK HARD AND PAID MORE BY A COMPANY THEN THIS COULD CREATE MISUNDERSTANDINGS BETWEEN PEOPLE WHO WORK IN A GROUP. IN THIS WAY, ANY ORGANIZATION CAN LOSE OTHER MEMBERS WHICH COULD LEAD TO CLOSE THE WHOLE INDUSTRY DUE TO THE DECREASING NUMBER FOR STAFFS. HOWEVER, I THINK THIS IS NOT A GOOD WAY OF MANAGING WORKFORCE. THERE ARE VARIOUS OTHERS. COMPANNIES COULD OFFER HIGH POST TO THOSE WHO ARE MORE INTELLIGENT. FOR EXAMPLE, AT MY JOB THESE PEOPLE HAVE HIGH POSITIONS LIKE CAPTAIN, VISE CAPTAIN WHIVH REALISE TO THEM OF THEIR DUTIES AND THEY WORK HARDLY. SECOND, GIVING THEM MORE HOLIDAYS AND PAYING FOR THEIR COMMUTES WHILE THEY TRAVEL FOR WORK ARE BOTH EFFECTIVE WAYS TO HANDLE THIS SYSTEM. TO SUMMARIZE, PEOPLE WHO THINK THAT, PRIZE OF RISING MONEY IS GOOD APPROACH TO GET MORE WORK FROM EMPLOYEES FOR ANY INDUSTRY OR ORGANIZATION COULD CREATE MISUNDERSTANDINGS WORKING TOGETHER. THEY CAN LOSE THEIR WORKERS. I THINK, PAYING FOR DAYS OFF AND THEIR TRAVELS IS MUCH BETTER.