Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think advantages of changing people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? v. 141

There are certainly a number of accepted reasons to monetize museums. Meanwhile, others prefer to provide services to visitors at no cost. I personally believe that the benefits of museums being monetary for outweigh its drawbacks. These benefits are twofold. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that the maintenance cost of museums is so high, therefore tickets can be used to create income then the obtained money can be spent on preservation issues. In addition the authorities of museums can provide considerable facilities for visitors, which contribute to attracting more and more people. For instance, amounts obtained from ticket sale, can be spent on redecoration or renovation of these sites. Equally importantly, museums will have money to operate which covers their business overhead such as personnel cost, equipments, electricity and water bills. Many museums which sell tickets are better than those that do not charge for tickets in terms of places, information, and management. On the other hand, psychologically when people pay to do something, their enthusiasm grows subconsciously, so they obey the rules more seriously and feel more responsible. Admittedly, when people have to pay for entrance fee to enter many museums, this issue can lead to negative effects. In the other word, the price of tickets can bring about the detrimental impacts to educational and cultural purposes. For example, disadvantaged and poor families cannot afford such amount also students have fewer opportunities to access vitally significant places to learn history. By way of conclusion, although, I recognize that the museum ticket sales can cause deprivation for students and low-income citizens, I believe that museums should not remain free for all so as to be operated and development more effectively.