Some people believe that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others think that this has little effects and measures are required.

There are those who argued that building more sporting facilities is the most effective way to improve public health; however, others think that playing a sport or building more sport clubs are not enough. According to them, other measures are required to ensure public health. I do admit that sports are beneficial for health, but in my opinion people also need to follow a healthy diet and a healthy lifestyle. On the one hand, constructing sport facilities not only beneficial to health of the public, but also helps to create a better future. The first and conceivably the most obvious reason is that training with sport can be as a good job because people can achieve something such as medals, prizes and money by taking part in the championships, while training with as a hobby or just to be healthy. Secondly, if there are easy-to-reach local sport centres, we would be more likely to make exercise a regular part of our lives than just collapsing in front of a screen every day. Finally, I think that, building more and more gyms in arenas can reduce the number of heart diseases and other diseases and it able to help us to live long. Regardless of the above mentioned explanations, I would argue that Ensuring sports facilities to citizens is a good idea but inadequate to develop public health. The most important point to consider that the use of sports facilities is limited by time, season and location. Therefore, all people cannot get the benefits of it, particularly working people who work from 9 to 5. The second effective way to improve public health is a balanced diet, cleanliness and medical check up. Moreover, if people can avoid from drinking alcohol, tablets and junk food, there would not be any needs to going sport centres. In conclusion, it is in my belief that government should not only build the sports facilities but also should educate public to choose the healthy living.