Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society.

Nowadays, the world is dominated by advertise. Adverts are on the internet, on the TV, in the street, public transport and on our mobile phones. The advertise is strategies to sell products or service. However, it can be considered immoral or unacceptable. In connection with, that advertising is a method of combating competition, so we cannot escape from it. The world is too full an advert and this cause for complaint people. Wherever we look can see the different advertisement and it will be too intrusive. For instance, we always use our mobile phones and receive a large number of advertising on the mobile phone when we read social media, play games, an SMS, emails. We can observe how children are influenced by the advert showing the latest toys, clothing or electronic products. For instance, children want to have Iphone, PS due to it is a world brand and this can put enormous pressure on the parents to buy these products. Furthermore, some of the advertisements contain vulgar and obscene content that can badly influence the young minds and force them to go astray. In addition to this, by using child actors in fast food, soft drinks and chocolate commercials, these companies try to attract the children. As a result, youngsters nowadays consume more fast food, soft-drinks and chocolates instead of home cooked meals. In conclusion, I agree with many of the tactics used for adverting in today’s world are both unacceptable and unethical because they are manipulative to people.