some people believe that television programmes are of no real value for children. how far

Part of the society is of belief that tv programs are of no actually beneficial for younger generation. The factors which have contribute to this statement are that addiction and bad content which are broadcasting through the television. I partially agrees with the above statement because, television programs provide respectable education programs as well as quality entertainment for children. There are many reasons why tv programs are not beneficial for the children. Such as addiction and inappropriate content. The problems which followed by the addiction are that the children are waste time and they will deprive the interest in studies. They won’t be able to interact with social activities. Furthermore, since they are vulnerable they will easily catch up inappropriate behaviors. For example sex content, violence and foul language. To illustrate above facts, tv series like game of thrones have broadcasted so much of sexual and violence content. the prospective consequences are that they can develop health issues such as vision problems due to the addiction, mental issues due to heavy inappropriate content. Moreover they will become more violent and become bullies in the society. On the other hand there are positive impacts of youngsters watching television. These positive causes are that, there are many educational programs which are more beneficial for children. In addition there are quality entertainment programs which are more suitable for children. By following such programs children may gain more knowledge and spend quality time. For instance if they watch animal planet they will improve their observational skills. In conclusion being expose to violence and addicted to tv programs will result in children developing bad habits and health issues. If they use it for educational purposes and quality entertainment it will result, improving observational skills and general knowledge. This writer partially agrees that tv programs are of no real value for children.