Some people believe that television programmes are of no real value for childrevn How far ? ? ?

Television is a very accessible media for everyone which provides a wide range of information as well as entertainment to its viewers. Its users come from either the adult or younger. While there are many people believe that the programs in television have value for all its viewers, the others argue that children are an exception. Due to several reasons which I will explain in this essay, I do agree with the former opinion. To begin with, some Indonesians feel afraid on many kinds of programs shown on television like a high number of cartoon films which tend to show violent actions. However, it does not mean that this is the only one sort of programs which are provided. There are others very useful programs like child traveller named Si Bolang which is broadcasted by one private television station in in my country. This program provides information regarding many cultures owned by this nation that are very useful to familiarize the young generation toward their nation. Furthermore, another TV plan that is intended to be addressed to children can be highly supporting their skill development like toddler cookery program called Child Master Chef. It is highly valuable to stimulate a youth to learn such kind of profession which is potential to bring them into their future success. Therefore, it is clearly seen that TV set plan has a big value to the child viewers. In short, television curriculum is a very good media to educate children regarding their nation as well as a particular interesting profession. Thus, it can be concluded that children can get tremendous values from television programmes.