Some people believe that Technology such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

The drastic enhancement in the digital world has a detrimental effect on society. In the present times, some would argue that mobile phones have ruined the way of socialization. In my opinion, I completely support this viewpoint because it has created barriers within family relations and a loss of cultural values. Cell phones are acting as a hurdle between family members. In other words, if a person is facing any difficulty in his life, he considers sharing on social media via a mobile device rather than talking with blood relations, which is creating conflicts inside a family. By this, technology is affecting the mind-set of a human to interact with others. For instance, in many developed nations, the parents are concerned about a lack of communication with their children. Due to teenagers feel comfortable talking through digitally only. Hence, the gap is increasing between them. Additionally, one of the consequences of the new media age is a loss of traditional worth. To elaborate, in ancient times, people used to visit their relatives' home on special occasions to greet them. However, in the digital era, they prefer to do a phone call and wish them. By virtue of this, the earlier etiquettes are getting extinct. Face-to-face interaction is rarely seen nowadays because of lots of applications on smart mobiles. These gadgets not only allow make voice calls but also allow users to do video calls. Therefore, the traditional way of social interaction is getting disappear due to smart gadgets accessibility. In conclusion, it is often argued that the way of communication has been destroyed by cell phones. In my view, I totally agree with this statement owing to it has made blocks within family members and extinction of cultures.