Some people believe that technology has made man more social. with this opinion. v. 119

Technology is a great blessing for mankind. It is argued that technology has made people more active on the social level, unlike the past. I completely agree with this statement as I have witnessed the technological advancement since my childhood. This essay discusses the various benefits and examples of this development. Technology has provided ample communication tools which aid people to stay in touch with their love ones round the clock. They are facilitated to call anyone all around the world with just a few clicks of the mouse. For instance, Facebook, Skype and WhatsApp are internet based applications which diminish the communication barrier between people. They can send messages or make calls whenever they need to do. Therefore, people are more social just because of new gadgets and user friendly interference of communication software. Furthermore, since people need to travel long distances to meet their relatives or friends, they find travelling the most cumbersome part of their meeting. We should say thanks to technology because we can meet our near ones and at the same time we can enjoy the journey comfortably. For example, a person can travel from Canada to India in a few hours via plane and enjoy watching movies, listening to music and reading books during the journey. In addition to this, it is quite economical for everyone to use latest technology because scientists are constantly working to improve it. To conclude, as we are getting more and more advanced gadgets and travelling facilities, I must say people are more social than ever before.