Some people believe that technology has made man more social. with this opinion? v. 123

It is argued by some that people are increasing their sociability because of technology's globalization. I agree with this because using the internet and portable devices, everybody can be connected all the time with others. Despite this, humans are losing the capacity to be in contact face to face and just they just share their life in a virtual way. First of all, advances in social media allow that people can meet each other and get a conversation with new friends around the world. Also, they can be connected with old friends and family all the time in a couple of minutes, not being the distance between them a problem at all. For instance, there are many groups in the internet where fans of something; such a movie, music band and so on, can share information and experiences with others in their similar situation. On the other hand, it is important to get together with friends face to face and experience moments in real places, no just virtual ones. For example, some people organize a meeting with friends, but they are using their mobile phones and watching the screen during the event, instead of being with them and having a conversation. In these cases, technology turns as a kind of addiction, and people can live without it. To sum up, nowadays technology has a huge importance in the modern society, and that is understandable due to it is an amazing tool for meeting people from other countries and being connected all the time. Thus, in some instances for some is difficult to stop watching their devices, being that a kind of addiction. For that reason, it is crucial to have a balance between virtual and real life.