Some people believe that technology has made a man more sociable and others think that it has made us less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is a wide opinion amongst millennials that technology aids in enhancing social relationships however, another chunk of people oppose this notion. There is a plethora of evidence where technology acts as a colossal aid in almost all walks of life. Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram act as connectors for urban population. This essay assesses the significance of these websites and how it helps individuals. The paragraph seems to address the impact of social networking websites and the power and grip they have on commoners. It is quite evident that from food to medicine to causes and raising funds for a noble association, can be accelerated by the networking media. To cite an example, the recent campaign on all channels supporting the farmers in opposition to the MSP bill, spearheading against the existing government is giving the visibility and support to the cause on a global platform. Consequently, many developed nations had condemned the act and the gruesome treatment given to the volunteers in the agitation. This being a classic example of how media handles persuade one into the thought process and it indeed had gathered masses under a single umbrella in favour of the crowd who are taking a stand. Admitting the drawbacks of too much dependence on internet community, one point worth considering is the lack of human face value and warmth. Due to the sedentary lifestyle of chasing deadlines, urban population is keenly reliant on making big announcements and expressing their joys and strife via social platform. To cite an example, a student who miserably fails updates a heart wrenching post to gain concern and sympathy, unfortunately gets liked rather than being asked in person about his mental status and depression. Therefore, the beauty of connectivity is fading away due to our instinct to get attention and not value in real life situations. In conclusion, I wish to reaffirm the merits of social forums far outruns against the demerits in majority of the cases. Having said that, bonding cannot be felt in pictures it takes efforts to create a difference in person, as a civilisation it’s up to us to realise it. P, In