Some people say that it is individual responsibility to protect the environment while others say it is the government's primary role.

Over the past few years with the invention and popularization of many new technologies, the environment has been suffering a huge loss. While many people have voiced their opinion that the onus is on the individuals to preserve the nature's treasure, Others believe that it should be the government's first priority. I believe, although the latter has the primary duty, citizens also should feel the responsibility and try their best to protect the habitat. In this essay I will discuss both sides of the argument and support my view with examples. We live in close contact with the nature and should be responsible enough to safeguard it. This is because many priceless gems of the God's creation are at our disposal. For example, Water, air and food are polluted and wasted every second. This can not only cause scarcity in the present era, but also lead to the miserable state of the future generations. Therefore, we should be careful regarding the usage of these free amenities. Furthermore, individuals can overcome this situation by using the public transportation and biodegradable products. On the other hand, the Ministry in charge of a particular country has a major role in bringing about the noticeable change. This is true because the power of controlling the behaviour of the people by the implementation of certain laws lies with the administration. For instance, Order concerning the ban of plastic bags and products has brought an unexpected transformation in the attitude of the community of my city. In addition the campaigns regarding the plantation of trees and awareness programmes about the climate change can cause a transition in the mindset. In conclusion, even though the government has the primary accountability of shielding the surroundings from a various harmful conditions, In my opinion a main proportion of the obligation is of the folks to defend the mother nature by reforming their approach towards it. This can be possible if the governing body and the society work together in harmony.