Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience, whilst others believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of time and resources.

Music exists everywhere, in one form or another. Then why music as a learning is contentious? While, a part of the community believes that coaching melody in educational academies is essential to prosperous growth and experience of the students, other argue that this would be just an exhaustion of time and material. I strongly advocate the former view for various reasons. In this essay we will discuss both the aspects and will draw an inference. Although, music is incorporated in most of the schools these days, still, many people consider this as inappropriate for the child's learning. Firstly, music is taught as an extracurricular activity, so, it is fed in a student's mind right from the beginning that music is not as vital as studies. Moreover, even if a person is able to make his career in this form of art, there are not enough platforms to showcase their potential. A survey by Oxford university done on various professions, states that, out of 10 musicians just two flourish and rest struggle to make their ends meet. Therefore, it becomes more considerate to think that music is worthless of putting efforts. On the better side, teaching this art has multifarious benefits. Singing helps an individual to express his emotions, thoughts in the best possible way. Additionally, it also enhances creativity of a person. Various human psychology studies sas that the music connects the right brain to the left brain, and at that very moment the learning potential of a person reaches to its peak. To illustrate, in order that a toddler learns a number system or alphabets efficiently, it is induced in the form of rhymes, which becomes inevitable compound of the beginners' learning. However, there are many cons of this, but still the pros outweigh them. To recapitulate, having mulled over above stated information, and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that, where at one side teaching music is considered futile by many, it still continues to prove its importance to mankind.  I believe, music is not just a subject, but it also serves as a catalyst to aggravate other learning in a human being. Now, it becomes a responsibility of the government to provide enough opportunities to people opting for this as their profession and for other people to accept it wholeheartedly.