Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience, whilst others believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of time and resources.

Some people think that music teaching in academy plays an ideal role of becoming mature and getting an abundance of knowledge. However, others argue that it is a misuse of precious time and sources through the learning melody in an institution. This essay will highlight both points of views and express an opinion at the end. On the one hand, the teaching of tunes in the schools can help an individual in the rapid growth and development as well as teach the human behaviours. Firstly, the song brings all people together from all over the world. Hence, the pupil spends most of their time in an academy rather than home. So, it will help to maintain friendship among all pupils in the educational departments. In addition, it develops self -confidence to sing a song in the public places because of consistent practice with the classmates in an institution. Secondly, learning musical skills would be beneficial for them in the future. For instance, the teaching of various kinds of lyrics along with the academic knowledge can save the learners money and make a better singer in the future. On the other hand, furnishing of the music courses is redundant activities due to the requirement of several hours to practice and resources. The cost of extra class is higher in the schools as it needs musical instruments, an educator to teach. In addition, it harms the scholar's learning and do not get enough time for studying because of the singing classes. For instance, if a student has the academic examinations in a classroom next day along with music lesson, she/ he will unable to give full attention on the tests and achieve poor grades. Moreover, every person does not have an equal desire to learn the sound of song and make a career in this field. In conclusion, although the pupils can develop self confidence and learn extra skills along with syllabus, it is just a waste of day for some students who are not captivated to acquire it and harm their study. In my opinion, the academy emphasises more on study rather than the melody of songs because it is not necessary for every scholar.