In many countries children are getting obese. Discuss reasons and solutions to this.

In this contemporary world, urbanisation has taken over and everyone aims to ultimately settle in a metropolitan city. However, this booming trend has afflicted many problems like overpopulation and health hazards among the urban settlers which consequently supports the reasons of why the government should promote migration to regional towns shall be discussed below. Firstly, the city dwellers mainly face problems secondary to overcrowding. To elaborate, it has lead to a compact and high density of settlements, increased competition and imbalance in the demand-supply chain. As a consequence, the cost of living has dramatically increased in cosmopolitans like London, New York, Hong Kong, etc. for instance. It incurs a huge financial burden and a plethora of undue bills and pending loans. Secondly, there occurs a deterioration in the well-being of city citizens too. Because of unemployment, pollution, inactive and expensive lifestyle and all the sorts, the happiness index and overall health of urban residents are far lower than that of town and village dwellers. This has resulted in physical, mental, emotional and spiritual health depletion manifesting in the form of obesity, infectious and sedentary lifestyle diseases, depression, stress, suicide, etc. To conclude, reiterating the points of secondary effects of densely packed civilizations and adverse wellness concerns, these are some of the major challenges faced by the mega-city residents. Hence, to tackle and combat this situation effectively and efficiently, governments at national and local levels should promote the development of regional towns as well as villages and focus on equipping it with all the modern and essential amenities that would persuade the citizens to move out of large cities.