Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Some say that the best place to educate children is home, but others claim that school attending is necessary. This essay will argue that, however, education at home would allow children to set their own lesson schedule, I believe that going to school would be more beneficial for them. On the one hand, many kids do not like going to school due to the strict rules and hard schedule, because it makes them feel stressed. Teaching children at home would give them chance to choose the most suitable lesson program for them, which would resulted in lowering their stress level. As a result, children's motivation level would increase and they would spend their learning time effectively. For instance, according to a survey conducted in Norway in 2018 there were significant increase in the test scores after applying home teaching pilot method among the small group of children at the age of 7. Despite this success in learning efficiency, I believe that school improves different abilities at the same time. On the other hand, school is a place where children start to socialize with their peers and learn the ways of relationships creation. These skills are basic elements of success, which can not be learnt by reading or listening, but only by practising. In other words, children would face first challenges, regrets, rivalry and find the solutions to these problems, and by doing this they would create their future character. For example, the article in Berlin Times shows that people who are good at relationships are get promoted 40% more than workers who have only good work abilities. In my opinion, school provides people with all features that is essential in their future life. In conclusion, however, home can be good place for children to learn what they need in more comfortable conditions, school life helps them to become as an individual person.