Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

In modern times, the issue of where to teach children has become highly controversial. There are those who believe that home schooling is better for children, however others believe that children should go to school. In this essay I will examine both side of arguments and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, there are number of reasons why people believe that teaching at home is better for children. Perhaps the main reason why people believe that home schooling is beneficial is because they can get full attention from teacher. For example, if children are going in school or classes where only one teacher teaches many children, then teacher can not give full attention to each and every student. A further more reason in favour of educating at home is that they can feel comfortable. For instance, sometime some child feel uncomfortable to stay and study in crowd. Despite of these arguments, many people feel that child should go to school for a number of reasons. Firstly, they believe in this method because child can get number of skills such as communication skill, group discussion skill etc. Furthermore, they meet new people while go to school and they get more knowledge about outer world. To cite an example, if they meet new people then they can get information from other students, also they can share their feeling with friends which they can’t share with their parents or teachers. In conclusion, this is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. Having considered both side of arguments, I personally feel that children should go to school for their education rather than home schooling.