Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult.

It is argued by some that, both, the people with inadequate means and the ones that have more than enough find it hard to get admission into a university. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that there are many significant challenges that a poor student faces, which makes it many folds more difficult for him to obtain higher education. First of all, there is no common entrance exam, which leads to filling multiple entrance forms to have a higher chance of acceptance, thus requiring money which a poor student cannot afford. With less means student has to compromise and can only apply for entrance exams that he can afford, decreasing his chances of getting selected, making it tough for a financially deficient student. Secondly, to support the family and their education, impoverished students do odd jobs which gives them less time to prepare for entrance exams. Earning money is essential for students like these to continue their education but spending time doing work that they should be spending studying affects their preparation for getting into college whereas people with enough means do not have to work and can get a tutor to prepare them for exams giving them an upper hand to those who cannot afford to have a tutor or spare time for the same. For instance, a friend of mine who came from a very humble background had to do two shifts a day to support his school and family and in the midst of this could not prepare for the entrance exam. Where others were getting tuitions, he was working and finally ended up not performing well in the entrance test. Thus, having money gives an edge over those who do not have it making it harder for a poor student to get higher education. To conclude, I firmly believe that a poor student has to face several challenges which makes it very difficult for him to get admission into college.