Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Some believe that it is better to teach children at home whereas the majority of people believe that it is highly recommended to send them to school for their better development. In my opinion, it is more appropriate to send children to school instead of teaching them at home. One of the biggest advantages of sending a child to school is to improve his social skill. Children will develop social skills when they are admitted in a school by interacting with their teachers and fellow students. As children’s comes from various family backgrounds and are from different financial status, they tend to learn a lot among themselves more likely by noticing each other. For example, to name a few, a child can learn about other religions or moral practices of his fellow students or he can learn the dressing habits or way of speaking of his fellow students. Secondly, the growth/development of the child is assessed on a regular basis by conducting exams in a school. In this era of high competition among schools to gain popularity, this process will have an impact on students as it will make them become more competent and will make them ready to sustain in the really challenging world. On the contrary, teaching the children at home also has few advantages. If children are taught at home, with complete attention/focus on the only child, he is more likely to understand the subject well. Secondly, children can be taught in a more amicable way and will be more comfortable when they are accompanied by their family at home. The dearest advantage of all discussed so far is, parents are no more required to worry about paying of high fees to schools. It is not required to pay heavy tuition fees, transportation charges and purchase any of those school uniforms. In conclusion, both of the approaches have their own advantages, but sending the student to school will make him more successful in his life, whereas teaching him/her at home might result in lesser fees for education but will not make him competent in the world.