Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily?

It argued that the government should increase air tax in order to reduce traffic in the sky. This essay disagrees with this statement because planes are more environment-friendlier then other transport and high tax will affect lower-class people. It is undoubtedly true that aircraft is more environment-friendlier than other vehicles. There are a variety of pollutions, for instance, traffic from buses, cars, and trains should be the primary concern. If the state will encourage us to pay more tax for air trips, then many of them will use ground transportation, which will lead to destroying the ecology of the earth. A recent study finds that 30% of carbon dioxide is produced by street vehicles. It is certainly true that, if the travel expenses for flights will not be cheap, it will affect the low-segment class. Because of that, people will lose their time for overseas visits which can take several days to get to the final destination. Otherwise, people with a low income will spend more on travelling, rather than buying important things which are more important for their well-being. Research shows that people selecting low-carriers such as BlueJat and Pobeda in order to cut their expenses and to consume important things that can be useful in their lives. Taking all these points into consideration, making the tax higher than now has financial drawbacks for poorer families and also this decision will be a reason for the dirty nature caused by non-ecological ground vehicles.