Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Education is the fundamental building block in children’s development. Some parents believe that homeschooling is the most essential way to teach children while others argue that sending them to school is crucial in the children’s development. In my own perception, going to school gives children the opportunity to acquire knowledge and new information that is essential in everyday life. Some parents choose to teach their children at home where they take the full responsibility for their children’s education. Homeschooling allows them to customize the learning of their children based on their capabilities and personalities. For instance, when a child struggles in a particular area, additional resources can be brought up to bear to help. Thus allows them to work at a level that suits them. – insert one-on-one ratio. While other parents believe that children must be sent to school. Letting them enrolled in an institution helps them to develop social and emotional and motor skills which are essential to their future. By interaction with other children, they learn how to take turn, how to listen and how to share. Also, it helps them to know about their likes and dislikes. Without learning this values, they might struggle in a professional setting when they get old. In conclusion, it can be seen that the both viewpoints have their own merits. Parents who prefer homeschooling can tailor specific learning methods to the child’s need while enrolling them to school is a great help to develop their social and emotional skills. In my opinion, it is apparent that schools provide plenty of opportunities for children to learn which will benefit them when they get old.