Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Education is a vital element in a child's development. Over the past years, there has been a lot of option on how the parents want their children to attain an excellent education. Hence it brought the argument on being homeschool and being enrolled in a school. Although homeschooling provides much freedom for the children to learn on their own time without limit, being enrolled in school will provide them much of the resources that are available in a school set up. Homeschooling has been a practice throughout history, as the mother serves as the first teacher. At the present, homeschooling has been a choice for parents who commonly not satisfied with the school system. It provides learning freedom, giving children enough time to focus on one topic at the time as well as giving them enough rest periods. Commonly it is facilitated by the mother, giving them a chance to spend much time with their children creating a great bond. Moreover, making them aware of the children’s aptitude, attitude and abilities, making it easier to come with the individualised lessons and facilitate one-on-one tutorial. Another benefit of it is that it helps in reducing emotional pressure brought by bullies, peer pressure and boredom. On the contrary, this requires a full attention by the parents, limiting their time to work. Thus, requires parents to be creative in facilitating the lesson in order to gain interest and children's attention in each lesson. In the fiscal note, although you are not obliged to pay for tuition fees, being homeschool is expensive as you need to buy certain educational resources that are easily available in school settings. On the other side, attending school provides a lot of positive aspects; one of this is that the school provides a wide range of up to date educational resources. Moreover, teaching is facilitated by a well-trained teacher that can provide effective teaching strategies. Although bullies and peer pressure are present in the school settings, this will help children to be socially exposed to these factors, thus, giving them a chance to cope with it and further gain their confidence and high self-esteem. To sum it up, both choices has its positive and negative side, but in my opinion, attending school provide a wide range of necessary information as well as skills that children will help them develop well. Even though attending school is beneficial, education supplementation from home will help students to attain a high level of education. School and home teaching will greatly help students understand more and help them mould their character and attitudes that will help them in the near future.