Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

One school of thought is that the best approach for child’s development is that if parents teach their children themselves at home. On the other hand, the second school of thought is that children should attend school for their better development. There is no general consensus over this and both approaches have advantages. Let’s see the advantages of the first approach. It is understood that no one can better understand their child except his/her parents. A child is with the parents since birth and parents know each and every aspect of the child. While teacher has to teach the whole class and take every student along with including slow learners and fast learners. Whereas parents have one child to teach and they can give him/her their hundred percent attention. They can schedule the teaching as per their child’s pace. Moreover, parents can better look after the child. Another approach is attending school. This method has its own advantages. In school, a child has to spend his time in the class with other children of the same age. He/she starts making new friends. They not only talk about studies but also discuss other happenings around them. They share knowledge and information with each other.   All the children take part in group activities including extracurricular activities. As a result, their confidence increases many folds. As we have seen, both methods have their own advantages. However, I strongly feel that it is very vital for children to attend school. This way, school and parents share the responsibility of development of the child and it is the best approach.