Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People these days have contradictory opinion regarding the role of school education in child’s development. Each opinion has its own pros and cons; in my opinion children has to go to school in order to learn things that are not covered in academic curriculum. School develops both academic and personal development skills in the students. Student that goes to the school have more advantage that the others in terms of the following aspects: · They learn to be more disciplined, mannered and organized. · Interaction with hundreds of different students and teachers gives them the patience to work in team and understand the nature of different people. · The up-to-date Academic knowledge makes the aware of what’s happening in the recent time in terms of different industries and fields. · Academic education introduces the students about History and how evolved we are now compared to the past. My manager has extra ordinary technical skills in networking and server management, but he lacks communication skills and he doesn’t know how to interact with people in a mannered way – because he has learnt never been to higher school. Teaching at home is important, but it can’t replace the school. My opinion regarding teaching at home is supportive, but I strongly believe that children needs to go to school and they should be taught at home as well. Learning from home has a lot of advantages as well, that I have listed below: · They have more time to work on the skill they are interested in, this will make them expert in their area of interest. · They will not waste their time doing subjects that they are not interested in and those courses that will not help them in their career building. My cousin brother is a successful YouTuber, he is Master in Business Administration; Meanwhile he was studying, after his school he used to put all his focus and efforts in building his YouTube channel. Now he runs and business and he has employed people who can do video editing and recording for this channel. Thus, my opinion is very clear that academic education should not be compromised at any cost, and children should allocate time at home for his area of interest. This would open for him higher opportunities then the children who does only school or home education. Both areas need to be covered in order for child to cope with upcoming economic crisis and high unemployment.