Some people believe that subjects such as art, music, drama and creative writing have a bright future. Therefore, schools should spend more time teaching these subjects. with this statement?

According to a group of people in the society, children should be made to spend more time on creative art and related subjects in the schools since they believe it brings huge success in the future but in reality, career in this stream is unpredictable with involving a lot of struggle. To begin with, some parents think that there should be more time devoted by the schools in subjects such as art, drama or creative writing. The reason behind this thinking is that people see the big celebrities such as actors, musicians and others earning huge wealth and gaining enormous success. However, they are ignoring the struggle in this industry that people do to achieve this success. For example, out of thousands of people who want to become actors in Mumbai city, only a few are able to reach their goals and that even takes years to achieve. On the other hand, if the current system prevails, that stresses on subjects such as science and mathematics, then more number of engineers, scientists and teachers can be produced to meet the demands and needs of the industries. For example, if there are hundred vacancies made available in a company every year for the position of software engineers, they need more engineering graduates. Apart from this, salary in these jobs is comparatively stable on monthly basis and not based on the work such as earning only when the produced art work of painting or sketch gets sold. On the whole, though some people believe that jobs in arts subjects should be given more emphasis in the schools, I disagree on this statement since I think other subjects such as mathematics and science are more important for the children as per the industry demands.