being honest is the most important characteristic for a leader in a group.

The question is whether being honest is the most important characteristic for a leader in a group or not. Everyone with regard to his private viewpoint can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however I am willing to affirm that the honesty is the first factor of prosperous in a group. My arguments and reasons are listed below which will strengthen my point of view: To begin with, it is axiomatic that honesty and trust have a direct relationship. Needless to say when a person shows an honest feeling to people, they would rather rely to him. Such a leader can play a crucial role in the members' performance of a group. People usually look for the new and useful experiences; hence the honest person will be a perfect pattern for them. Imagine a bunch of students who are thirsty for receiving different experiences. As a result a valid leader can provide this bed for them in a spread spectrum. Two second reason why I advocate this issue lies in the fact of saving time. It goes without saying that since of this feature of leader, the members of a group will be inclined to accept his decisions. There are several tasks in the group like selecting other members, dividing labors and organizing decisions and so on which require a lot of time. One should not forget that a reliable person can cut trivial time and also the conclusion can reveal quickly. Moreover, an honest leader is able to improve the members' interpersonal skill. For instance, shy members will have a tendency toward the leader to get help and consult with him for improving their performance in the group. Such a brilliant characteristic will cause the members to create a power friendship with their leader out of group because this modern world suffers from lack of honesty. By taking all above mentioned arguments, this conclusion could be drawn that an honest leader not only help group to arrive to the peak of success, but also he can give a perfect sense to the members about themselves and their abilities.