All education (primary, secondary and further education) should free to all people and paid and managed by the government.

Education is one of the most essential facets of the modern world. Generally, an educated person has such advantages as a better job, a place at a higher hierarchy of a society, etc. before their uneducated counterparts. Education, as a result, is considered to be a luxury item in many countries mostly available for wealthy individuals who consist of only a small proportion of a whole population. Therefore, there have been numerous suggestions making all education levels free of charge and supervised by the government; thus, studying in school, college and university becomes available for all people. Free education managed and funded by the government is believed to have several drawbacks. According to statistics provided by tertiary educational institutes, there is a significant difference in undergraduate students’ average grades between US students, who pay tuition, and Gulf countries’ students, who are funded by the government. Money is acknowledged to be the main cause for the discrepancy since US students spend own money on education which serves as an incentive to study harder, while Arab students funded by the government have relatively less incentive as it comes for free. Moreover, if all educational levels are managed by the government, it is likely that curriculum in educational institutes becomes homogeneity; thus, there can be less competitiveness as well as less progress in science. Harvard University, which is an independent and self funded university, for instance, is outstanding among the other top universities in the USA due to the fact that the institute provides unique programs; however, if Harvard was not an independent institute and had the same curriculum as well as the other universities, the institute would fail to be the best in the world. Affordable education for all people, nevertheless, has also advantages. Since education is very expensive in most countries only a few individuals can afford. Free education funded by the government, therefore, is able to equalize a number of wealthy and poor students in university and colleges. In addition, educational institutes managed by the government provide higher standards of education. For example, there are some unscrupulous colleges and universities which enroll students who wish only diplomas to get a job and fail to provide proper education in the third world countries. On the contrary, the government can suppress the activity of such educational institutes by imposing state standards to follow. Bearing in mind pros and cons of free education supervised by the government, it seems that higher educational institutes should remain chargeable entities, however, they should provide more affordable tuition fees.