Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

People have different views about which way is better for students: pursuing a higher degree or finding a job right after graduation. While I accept that works can be beneficial in some situations, I would argue that in general, an advanced degree is more valuable. On the one hand, taking up an occupation straight after finishing high school can bring some advantages especially in term of finance and practical experience. Firstly, students can earn money and pay for their living expenses. Particularly in rural areas, parents cannot afford university tuition fees. Furthermore, universities might be far from their home, hence, in addition to tuition fees, they need to cover other expenditures such as house or apartment rent. Secondly, following this way, the young can gain empirical knowledge. For example, working as waiters can help youngsters know how to serve customers to meet their satisfaction. Moreover, they will involve in cooperating with others in working places, which is a necessary skill for adult’s lives. On the other hand, I am convinced that pursuing a higher degree is a wider choice. To begin with, I believe that knowledge and skills from schools are not enough to guarantee a successful career. It is a fact that employees holding high school diploma only just find handworks. To get professional works such as marketers or bankers, a Bachelor’s Degree is a compulsory requirement of all employers. Nonetheless, affiliate intellectual industry has grown rapidly and robots promisingly replace manual labor in the near future. As a result, unskilled employees might lose their jobs and live in poverty. In conclusion, it appears to me that even working right after graduation might be helpful in several situations, broadly speaking, juveniles should continue to study which is the shortest path to obtain promising jobs.