Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

When finishing school, many people argue that university or college is the best way to step onto the career ladder, whereas others believe joining the workforce is a better option. While there are benefits to seek employment immediately, there are also advantages to pursue higher education. The option of studying at university or college is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, a higher training provides students with specialized knowledge and advanced skill, which some jobs require such as doctors, teachers and lawyers. For example, in Vietnam, if you want to be a doctor, you must have The University Certificate, or even Master's degree. Secondly, graduate students usually get better jobs with higher salaries as well as have more chances to promote in their careers, compared to those who without university education. Moreover, the job market is more and more competitive, so the applicants should have degrees in order to have advantages in job application. On the other hand, it is also understandable that getting a job right after school could lead to a successful career. By working hard, people could gain a lot of real experience and skills in their jobs. This can help them progress rapidly in their careers. Furthermore, young people may earn money and save money to pay for their personal activities and even will be able to afford housing. Therefore, they can have an independent life as soon as they want. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments for starting work right after high school, but higher education can also lead to a successful career.