In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

Going shopping used to be a basic, indispensable task for housework. But currently, people tend to see it as an entertainment activity or pleasure outing. In my essay, I'll discuss about my perspective, if it's a positive trend or not. As I said, for the earlier generations, shopping was like a chore for them to buy essential items for their household and they had to visit several stores markets since each shop had limited range of things they need to buy. It's very different on nowadays when you can easy to get things you want in the supermarket or shopping mall. Besides, almost shops have air conditioner which makes you feel cool and refreshing whenever you step into it. The organization, eye-catching decorations and different various items in front of your eyes, which makes you hard to resist and want to stay longer to consider if you want to buy more. It's enjoyable to spend money on what you like, but sometimes it could be a bad decision when you waste your money on unnecessary things that you don't really need it. As a result, you can't help it but waste your time and money on 'those' since it was so enjoyable. On the one hand, people often go to shopping on the weekend with their families and friends are the things I normally see in my daily life. Undoubtedly, this is the way for them to spend their time connect closer with people they loved. But overall, this is not an ideal plan since they don't have time for other good activities such as sport. In my opinion, I highly recommend going swimming or playing some activities that include solidarity and teamwork as it good for your health and help you understand your mate more. In conclusions, it is undeniable to think that shopping nowadays is less tedious, but it's not really a positive hobby to do. It may be good for the sellers, but not for consumers if you replace it with other healthy activity.