Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is often argued by some that students should start working right after finishing the school and the others believe that they should work after graduating at university or college. while there are some negative aspects with students working straight after school, I agree with the view that they should finish studies at university or college to succeed in the career. Students working right after the school leads to several issues in their career. Firstly, students lacks the right skill set. In other words, knowledge gained from schools may not enough for students to perform the job duties because primary schools teaches only fundamentals. Even if they have sufficient skills, but there will not be any growth in their professional career as they will be considered as under qualified in education. For example, jobholders who have more than 20years of experience with low educational qualification earns less salary than entry level jobholder with high educational qualification. However, I believe university or college education is necessary for the students who seek high level jobs. University teaches students advanced lessons which are proceedings of what they learned in schools. It helps students to get complete knowledge on the subject. For example, student may get a chance to learn only fundamentals of mathematics in schools but in order to perform complex calculations student requires advanced formulas which are thought only in universities. That is why, it is important to study at university level to become successful in the career they choose. In conclusion, It's not a good idea to jump in to the work immediately after school. Students should complete education at university or college level to lead a successful career.