Some people believe that sports has an important role in society. others, however feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people.

Sports is a unifying tool in national development. Eventhough few people argue that it has no relevance in a community, saying that it is just a recreational activity, others believe that it plays a prime role in nation. Firstly, this essay introduces both view points. Secondly, why i agree with former statement. Sport is a leisure activity carried out during free time by some echelons because there are some games, not involving strenuous exercise like cards, chess, ludo and many more. As these sport need only one's mental presence moreover, can played anytime, anywhere by anyone. As a result, this kind of games are enjoyed by individuals with great fun and interstingly called as stress busters. For example, research in phillippines in 1998, revealed that recreational activities improves the psycho skills of 60% of people. Sport, on the other hand, plays a significant role in the development of nation. First of all, it provides employment to thousands of people, as they earn bread and butter from this occupation. Therefore, can support their families financially. Furthermore, sports bring laurells to the country as skilled professionals, trained in that area, compete for carrying glitters to nation. Admittedly, it is used as a tool to lead folk of different race and colour together. For instance, in 2008 a test match between australia and india took place and indian players come with trophy to feel proud the country. In conclusion, i would opine that though few sport doesnot involve physical movements and raises psychological intelligence but it has done alot for the growth of our country, which could not be neglected.