Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.

Many people opine that one of the most effective ways to prevent traffic accidents is that strict penalties should be given for traffic violations. Whereas others argue that other measures might be help enhancing to make our roads safer. In my view, both opinions can be used together to promote better driving habits. On the one hand, our government has already signed law which is directed at ensuring security of road traffic. When strict traffic laws are imposed, drivers would need to control their private vehicles more carefully to avoid being punished. For instance, who violated stopping or parking rules will be fined for the sum equal to three size of minimum salary. The aim of these punishments is to show dangerous drivers that their actions have negative consequences. These actually lead to reduction of driving offences. On the other hand, I believe that safe driving can be promoted in two vital ways that do not punish drivers. Firstly governments or local councils could reduce road accidents by investing in better public transport, which would mean that fewer people would need to travel by car. Secondly, more attention could be paid to safe road design. For example, signs can be used to warn people, speed bumps and road bends can be added to calm traffic, and speed cameras can help to deter people from driving too quickly. In conclusion, while strict punishments can help to prevent bad driving, I believe that other road safety measures should also be introduced and it may be more effective if both are used together.