Nowadays museums and historical sites are visited mainly by foreign tourists rather than by locals. Why is this happening? What can be done to get locals to visit museums and historical sites more often?

Today, advertising plays a crutial part in every business. Many sports stars and atheletes advertise various sport related products. Although, it might result in better sales of the product, there are arguments that it can cause some peoblems. This essay examines both advantages and disadvantages of sports stars endorsing products. To begin with, a product endorsed by a famous sport person generates a lot of sales and empolyment opportunities. By watching their star in an advertisement, people may be infulenced to buy that product. For example, Virat Kholi are famous cricketer has started endorsing MRF cricket bats, which instantly boosted the sales of the company by 30%. Furthermore, sportpersons generally advertise the product by playing their sport or by showing their skills. This encourages the youth of today to have an active and atheletic lifestyle similar to the person in advertisement. The influence of advertisements with a famous personality in it, is significantly higher when compared to normal adverts. This leads to children forcing their parents to buy them the desired product. For instance, a recent poll conducted by Time of India states that more than 45% of parents agreed to have spending 10% more money due to sports equipment for their children. In addition to this, companies pay very huge amount to the celebrity for marketing their product. They plan to retrive this amount by increasing the price of the product, therefore, further rising the burden on parents to satisfy their loved one's desire. In conclusion, there are various benefits for companies to which sportpersons advertise for. However, there is greater disadvantage to parents due to children forcing them to buy rather costly products, which are endorsed by the their favourite celebrity.